Terms of payment

  • 1. a) The rental price, including taxes, is payable in advance. 30% of that price is prepaid the day of the booking by means of a credit card transaction. The balance is automatically prepaid 30 days before the check in, by the same means and on the same credit card.
  • 2. The security deposit is automatically pre-authorized on the same credit card a week before the check in. The pre-authorization is valid until the inspection of the cottage by the owner, no later than one week after the check out.
  • 3. The lessee must report diligently to Prestige Charlevoix by e-mail of the cancellation of all or part of the booking. The lessee then has no right to a refund, because the owner may automatically withhold from the rental price already prepaid a fixed indemnity equal to that amount.
  • 4. In case of a late check-out or for an exceeding number of occupants or of occupied rooms, the lessee agrees to a rental price adjustment in accordance to current rates (accessible online : https://www.prestigecharlevoix.com/en/chalets/). The owner may then automatically withhold from the security deposit the amount of any rental price difference, without prejudice to his other rights.
  • 5. In the event of damage to a leased property or when the lessee hands over the cottage in such a condition than it requires an unexpected housekeeping, an unexpected cleaning or any other unexpected maintenance, the owner may automatically withhold from the security deposit the amount of an estimate of the market value of the property or the cost of the required services, without prejudice to his other rights.
  • Other conditions

  • 6. The lessee declares that the cottage is rent exclusively as a vacation resort.
  • 7. The lessee must respect the private nature of the cottage. The lessee is bound to use any leased property with prudence and diligence. When checking in, the lessee must inspect the premises and immediately report to the owner of the poor condition of a leased property (a description of the cottage is accessible online : https://www.prestigecharlevoix.com/en/chalets/). The lessee must report to the owner of any defect or deterioration of a property during the stay. When checking out, the lessee is bound to hand over the premises in the condition in which he or she received them. If the cottage is equipped with a spa, the lessee must hand over the spa with a water as clear and clean for bathing than when he or she received it.
  • 8. The lessee declares to be aware that the cottage is located in a natural environment, within a set of cottages for a recreational and touristic use. Under penalty of immediate eviction and without refund, the lessee ensures that any person who has access to the premises, at all time, complies with the law and behaves in a responsible and prudent way. The lessee ensures that nobody is disturbs the peace or causes abnormal neighbourhood annoyances. In particular, the lessee ensures the absolute tranquillity of the neighbourhood at night, from 11 pm, under penalty of immediate eviction and without refund.
  • 9. The lessee ensures compliance with the strict ban on smoking inside the cottage and with the strict prohibition of bringing or tolerate an animal inside the cottage, failing which he or she must pay for the cost of housekeeping, cleaning or other maintenance required for the complete and final elimination of odours or fleas, without prejudice to owner's other rights.
  • 10. The lessee ensures compliance with the strict prohibition outside the cottage to lay elsewhere than in an ashtray a cigar butt or a cigarette butt and with the strict ban on leaving garbage outside the cottage elsewhere than in a garbage can.
  • 11. Before the check in, the owner leaves toll free for the exclusive use of the occupants of the cottage during their stay the bedclothes (blankets, sheets, pillows and pillow cases) and some towels, toilet paper and basic household products. The owner is not bound to leave in the cottage personal hygiene products, some firewood (if the cottage is equipped with a fireplace) or a tank full of propane (if the cottage is equipped with a barbecue).
  • 12. The owner pays for wireless access fee to the Internet (if the cottage is equipped with Wi-Fi). The owner also pays, during the winter, for the snow removal of driveway and from the front door and for heating, except, where applicable, for the firewood.
  • 13. The lessee may not sublease or otherwise transfer his rights in this lease.
  • 14. This lease is governed by the Civil Code of Québec and other laws applicable in the province. The parties, when it is necessary to settle a dispute between them by a court, elect domicile in the judiciary district of the owner's principal residence, in the province of Quebec.

Limitation of liability

  • 15. The owner, his mandataries and their agents or servants are not liable for any material injury during the lease or related to the lease, unless the injury is due to his intentional or gross fault. In addition, the lessee is bound to warrant them the prudent and diligent use of the leased properties. The lessee is also bound to warrant them that any person who has access to premises, inside or outside the cottage, at all time, is complying with the law and acts with prudence and diligence. Therefore, the lessee is bound to indemnify and save the owner, his mandatories and their agents or servants from and against any proceedings and related costs and fees — judicial and extra-judicial — and any damages or related compensations.

Conditions to enter into a lease

  • 16. The person requesting to book the cottage offers the owner to enter into a lease using the features of Prestige Charlevoix's website (https://www.prestigecharlevoix.com/en/chalets/), when the button for accepting online the provisions of the contract is clicked and, thereafter, when the form provided for this purpose is completed online. The lease is entered into only if all or part of the rental price is prepaid, when Prestige Charlevoix, in the name and on behalf of the owner, sent from its own official e-mail address
    (https://www.prestigecharlevoix.com/en/chalets/), a confirmation e-mail to the lessee which details the booking and reproduces the provisions of the contract.
  • 17. The lessee declares to be of full age and not to be under a protective supervision limiting his legal capacity to enter into a contract.
  • 18. Prestige Charlevoix, for the purposes of this lease, acts as a mandatary exclusively in the name and on behalf of the owner and is not personally liable to the lessee.

Important Information

  • 19. Prestige Charlevoix is an independent company and is not associated to Sommets Charlevoix. The recreo-touristic equipment is only for their clients. Thank you for your collaboration.

Suivez-nous sur Facebook!

Une communauté regorgeante d’idées, promotions et activités à découvrir à Charlevoix!

Modalités de paiement

  • 1. a) Le prix de location, incluant les taxes, est payable d'avance. 30 % du prix sont prélevés le jour de la réservation, au moyen d'une transaction sur carte de crédit. Le solde est automatiquement prélevé 30 jours avant l'arrivée, par le même moyen et sur la même carte de crédit.
  • 2. Le montant de la garantie, une semaine avant l'arrivée, est automatiquement prélevée sur la même carte de crédit. Ce prélèvement de carte de crédit est valable jusqu'à l'inspection du chalet par le propriétaire, au plus tard une semaine après le départ.
  • 3. En cas d'annulation de la réservation en tout ou en partie, le locataire doit en informer avec diligence Prestige Charlevoix par courrier électronique. Le locataire n'a alors droit à aucun remboursement, le propriétaire pouvant retenir de plein droit à titre d'indemnité forfaitaire un montant égal à toute avance sur le prix de location déjà prélevée.
  • 4. En cas de départ tardif ou de dépassement du nombre maximum d'occupants ou de chambres occupées, le locataire consent à la révision du prix de location conformément à la tarification en vigueur (accessible en ligne : https://www.prestigecharlevoix.com/chalets). Le propriétaire peut alors retenir de plein droit la différence de prix à même la garantie, sans préjudice de ses autres droits.
  • 5. En cas de dommage aux biens loués ou lorsque le locataire remet le chalet dans un état qui nécessite un entretien ménager anormal, un nettoyage anormal ou tout autre entretien anormal, le propriétaire peut retenir de plein droit une estimation de la valeur marchande du bien ou du coût des services à même la garantie, sans préjudice de ses autres droits.
  • Autres conditions

  • 6. Le locataire déclare louer le chalet exclusivement à des fins de villégiature.
  • 7. Le locataire respecte le caractère privé du chalet. Il use des biens loués avec prudence et diligence. À son arrivée, le locataire les inspecte avec soin et il informe immédiatement le propriétaire du mauvais état d'un bien (une description du chalet est accessible en ligne : https://www.prestigecharlevoix.com/chalets). Il informe le propriétaire de toute défectuosité ou détérioration d'un bien pendant le séjour. À son départ, il est tenu de remettre le chalet dans l'état où il l'a reçu. Si le chalet est équipé d'un spa, celui-ci doit être remis avec une eau aussi claire et propre à la baignade qu'à l'arrivée.
  • 8. Le locataire déclare être conscient que le chalet est situé dans un environnement naturel, au cœur d'un ensemble de chalets à vocation récréative et touristique. Sous peine d'expulsion immédiate et sans remboursement, il s'assure que quiconque se trouve sur les lieux agit conformément à la loi et adopte en tout temps une conduite responsable et prudente. Il empêche quiconque se trouvant sur les lieux de troubler la paix ou de causer au voisinage des inconvénients anormaux. En particulier, il garantit la tranquillité absolue du voisinage pendant la nuit, à compter de 23 heures, sous peine d'expulsion immédiate et sans remboursement.
  • 9. Le locataire garantit le respect, à l'intérieur du chalet, de l'interdiction à quiconque de fumer et celle d'amener ou de tolérer un animal, à défaut de quoi il assume le coût de l'entretien ménager, du nettoyage ou de tout autre entretien nécessaire à l'élimination complète et définitive de l'odeur ou des puces, sans préjudice des autres droits du propriétaire.
  • 10. Le locataire garantit le respect de l'interdiction à quiconque, à l'extérieur du chalet, de jeter un mégot de cigare ou de cigarette ailleurs que dans un cendrier et celle de laisser tout rebut ailleurs que dans une poubelle.
  • 11. Avant l'arrivée, le propriétaire laisse sans frais à l'usage exclusif des occupants du chalet, pendant leur séjour, la literie (couvertures, draps, oreillers et taies d'oreiller), des serviettes, du papier hygiénique et des produits d'entretien ménager de base. Il n'est pas tenu, cependant, de laisser à leur usage des produits d'hygiène personnelle, du bois de chauffage (si le chalet est équipé d'un foyer) et une bombonne de propane pleine (si le chalet est équipé d'un barbecue).
  • 12. Le propriétaire assume les frais de l'accès sans fil au réseau Internet (si le chalet est équipé du Wi-Fi). Il assume aussi, pendant l'hiver, les frais de déneigement du stationnement et de l'entrée et les frais de chauffage, excepté, le cas échéant, le bois de chauffage.
  • 13. Le locataire ne peut sous-louer ni autrement céder ses droits dans le présent contrat.
  • 14. Le présent contrat est régi par le Code civil du Québec et les autres lois applicables dans cette province. Les parties, s'il est nécessaire de saisir un tribunal d'un différend entre elles, élisent domicile dans le district judiciaire de la résidence principale du propriétaire, au Québec.

Limitation de responsabilité

  • 15. Le propriétaire, ses mandataires ou leurs préposés n'assument aucune responsabilité pour tout dommage matériel lié à la location ou survenu à l'occasion de celle-ci, sauf en cas de faute intentionnelle ou lourde. De plus, le locataire garantit au propriétaire, à ses mandataires et à leurs préposés, l'usage prudent et diligent des biens loués. Il leur garantit également que, en tout temps, quiconque se trouve sur les lieux — à l'intérieur et à extérieur du chalet — agit conformément à la loi et adopte une conduite prudente et diligente. Par conséquent, le locataire s'engage envers le propriétaire, ses mendataires et leurs préposés à indemniser en cas de poursuite ainsi qu'à les exonérer du paiement de tous débours et honoraires - judiciaires et extra judiciaires - et, le cas échéant, de tous dommages-intérêts et indemnité afférente.

Conclusion du contrat de location

  • 16. La personne qui demande une réservation du chalet offre au propriétaire de conclure le présent contrat de location au moyen des fonctionnalités du site Internet de Prestige Charlevoix
    (https://www.prestigecharlevoix.com/chalets), quand, après avoir cliqué sur le bouton servant à accepter en ligne les conditions du contrat, elle remplit le formulaire en ligne prévu à cette fin. Le contrat de location est formé seulement lorsqu'une avance sur le prix de location est prélevée, quand Prestige Charlevoix, avec son adresse électronique officielle (https://www.prestigecharlevoix.com/chalets), expédie au locataire, au nom et pour le compte du propriétaire, un courrier électronique de confirmation qui décrit en détail la réservation et qui reproduit les conditions du contrat.
  • 17. Le locataire déclare être majeur et n'être assujetti à aucun régime de protection limitant sa capacité juridique de s'obliger par contrat.
  • 18. Prestige Charlevoix, aux fins du présent contrat de location, agit en qualité de mandataire, exclusivement au nom et pour le compte du propriétaire, et ne s'oblige pas personnellement envers le locataire.

Informations importantes

  • 19. Prestige Charlevoix est une entité indépendante et elle n'est pas associée aux "Sommets Charlevoix". Les équipements récréotouristiques des Sommets Charlevoix sont donc pour leur clients seulement. Merci de votre collaboration.

Suivez-nous sur Facebook!

Une communauté regorgeante d’idées, promotions et activités à découvrir à Charlevoix!